The official language for TonenGeneral's filings with the Tokyo Stock Exchange and Japanese authorities, and for communications with our shareholders, is Japanese. We have posted English versions of some of this information on this web site. While these English versions have been prepared in good faith, TonenGeneral does not accept responsibility for the accuracy of the translations, and reference should be made to the original Japanese language materials.

## [ENGLISH TRANSLATION]

(Securities Code: 5012)

March 24, 2017

To Shareholders

Jun Mutoh
Representative Director and President
TonenGeneral Sekiyu K.K.
8-15, Kohnan 1-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

# Notice of Resolutions Adopted at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We are pleased to inform you that the following reporting items were reported and the following resolution items were adopted at the 97<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of TonenGeneral Sekiyu K.K. ("the Company"), which was held today. Enclosed please also find the TonenGeneral Sekiyu 2016 Business Report.

## Items for Reporting:

Item No. 1: Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the 97<sup>th</sup>
Business Term (from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016), and
Audit Reports for Consolidated Financial Statements by Accounting
Auditor and the Board of Statutory Auditors

Item No. 2: Report of Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 97<sup>th</sup> Business Term (from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016)

The contents of Items No. 1 and No. 2 were reported.

#### Items for Resolution:

#### Proposal No. 1: Retained Earnings Distribution

The Proposal was adopted for payment of a dividend of 28.50 yen per share to the shareholders of record as of December 31, 2016, as the final dividend for the 97<sup>th</sup> Business Term.

# Proposal No. 2: Election of 10 Directors of the Board

The Proposal was adopted as presented. Messrs. Jun Mutoh, Takashi Hirose, Tomohide Miyata, Yasushi Onoda, Yuji Saita, Yoshikazu Yokoi, Hiroyuki Yokota, Yasuhiko Oshida, Makoto Matsuo and Yoshiiku Miyata were reelected as Directors of the Board and assumed office.

.....